NTS logo

A community town in the heart
of Leicestershire



The Town Council decided to re-instate the Civic Award in 2011 to recognise those 'who have gvien service of great benefit to the community' and it is presented by the Town Council on behalf of the people of Ashby de la Zouch.


Civic Award Winners

Year Award winner
1979 L H Matthews
1980 T Pearson
1981 Miss J Smedley
1982 G Williams
1983 B Gardner
1984 H Grice
1985 E A Crane
1987 C Belfield
1988 Mrs M R Redfern
1991 Mrs M A Hall
1991 P Abney-Hastings
1992 Mrs G Hammond
1993 G Paine
1994 I Shaw
1995 Mrs S Homer
1995 J R Sherwin
1996 K Hillier
1998 Mrs J Hawkins
1999 Mrs J Jarman
2001 Mrs R Burnett
2004 J Shaw
2005 Mrs H Chandler
2006 Mrs P Goldmsith
2011 C Jones
2012 K Hillier
2012 Mrs D Lorriman
2014 Mrs K Belfield
2015 Mrs L Titley
2017 R Nevin


Youth Award Winners

Year Award Winnner
2017 J. Benfield

Special Awards:

Dr A Russell (Pithiviers)
Mrs M J Rushton
Ashby Old People's Welfare Association
Ashby Summer Playscheme
Mr D A Watson
Mme Aimee Hannequin
Donisthorpe Reunion Band



About Ashby De La Zouch